Street Food

One of the most amazing things in China is street food… barbeque grills set up on street corners with little stools and folding tables nearby. Mutton on a skewer, toasted bread, green bean kabobs, grilled fish… delicious goodness! Cold drinks are close at hand and as the weather gets warmer certain streets are known to become havens for night time diners!

Usually these establishments are based out of some small local restaurant but some are completely mobile kitchens that suddenly appear around dusk.

They may not look it but it’s some of the best food you can get in China!

昨晚上和老吴嗑了N串羊肉串后,我们两还嫌不过瘾。转战到龙虾馆,续下另一摊。我点了份大份的酱骨龙虾。考虑到自己的实际战斗能力,我盛情的邀请老吴跟我同享这美味。老吴同志讨厌一切有骨头,或者是需要剥壳的食物。但是禁不住我在他面前故意吃的直咂吧嘴的馋样,最终还是妥协。好笑的是,消灭一大盘的龙虾以后,老吴还是一脸不满足的样子,我们又折回到烤肉馆。

老吴一直鼓动我跟他去美国,每次我的回答总是“哼哼哈哈”。而且此后每每提到此事,他总是一脸的不开心。我的小私心是,去美国旅旅游,看看风景,打打枪,行。要我常住,还真不行。我从骨子里就是一小市民,我知道什么东西能让我满足。我要能三不五时的和闺蜜们騒一下,聊聊生活,哪怕是xing生活也行。我要不管多晚,只要我想吃了,想玩了,路边那些美味的小摊一直都在。我这人,要的特简单。满足了我这张嘴,你把我带到哪都行。可是满足人的那张嘴,有那么容易吗?

3 responses to “Street Food

  1. Yummy! We definitely miss the street food in China! You guys planning to come to Thailand again anytime soon? We should be down here for a few months! 🙂

Leave a Reply

