New Toys

I have a new camera! I finally went out and bought a digital body to replace the old 35mm I have been shooting with since I was in college… I love shooting 35mm but without a dark room some of the fun was lost, so I had to make the move to digital. Seeing that all my lenses are based on the Minolta brand the only real choice I had (if I wanted to keep using the lenses) was the Sony Alpha. The Alpha series has several different cameras and I ended up settling for the 450 which is one of the newer cameras that they are offering. It can do everything I need it to and I have been really happy with it so far.

Unfortunately it’s been cloudy and muggy for the last few days so I haven’t had much of a chance to go out and play with my new toy. Once the weather clears up a bit I will post some pictures!

3 responses to “New Toys

  1. i was thinking about building a dark room when we build our new house in China. I don’t know when that will be but you are always welcome to use it! I loved shooting with film cameras and developing the photos myself! it’s sooo much fun and satisfying! i bought a Cannon Rebel a while back so we can shoot digital together too! shweet!

  2. It was about 4500rmb…. I think…. my wife got it for me so I can’t be sure about the price!
    I just bought the body! I had lences from an older camera that will work with it so that made it a bit cheaper!

Leave a Reply

