BROWNIES

Just last week a friend leaving China donated her oven to our humble kitchen and my wife has been on a baking frenzy ever since. We had baked chicken rigatoni with several different kinds of cheese, which was VERY good. Then we found some baking materials. Wu Lei has made several cheese cakes before (the non-bake variety) but doesn’t have much experience with ovens (and I can’t really help much). So she decided to make brownies… I come home from work and the house has that golden chocolaty aroma floating in the air… I instantly started drooling! They were perfectly moist with little crispy flakes on top… amazing! I have been sneaking back to the fridge whenever she isn’t looking… and she keeps catching me with crumbs at the corners of my mouth… but all is fare when it comes to brownies.

2 responses to “BROWNIES

Leave a Reply

