Book worm:

It the last month I have been reading a lot… The recent reading list looks like this:

Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz (liked it)

The Ghost by Robert Harris (book was good, movie was ok)

The Prince by Machiavelli (liked it… in a business study kinda way)

Shanghai by David Rotenberg (just started this one… we’ll see)

It’s funny because during high school and college I wasn’t much of a reader. It took me coming to China and craving my mother language to really start reading again.

Caught me off guard but I had a student in my class reading “The Silver Chair” by C.S. Lewis. It’s not one of the most commonly read series in China. It was cool to see it in the hands of one of my students… it would have even been better if she was reading it in English.

Leave a Reply

