Photoshop: Self taught




I am teaching myself Photoshop. It’s not too difficult (though it does take some time to get used to things). I have been playing with layering and with blending colors for the most part. I have also started putting two of three photos together and then changing the style of the whole thing.

It really reminds me of oil painting. You have to get a background laid out and then slowly build up the rest of the picture piece by piece. It’s also very forgiving, again like oil paint.

I wish they would come up with a Photoshop 3D for sculpture minded people like myself. I know there are some programs out there for it but in the end the image (no mater from what angle) is still in the computer…

Leave a Reply

