Photo Essay 1 (Portraits):

So I am a closet photographer… I don’t consider myself professional or even at the level of a serious hobbyist, but I do like to take photos. I have been looking through my collection and figured it was time to share some of them. I guess the best way to do this will be trying to put them into some kind of logical group.

So today I was going to start with people but that was still too broad so I will break it down further into portraits. Without further ado, here are some of the portraits I have captured of people I have met along the road of life in China.

0192329-R1-067-32

Elderly lady near Hangzhou’s old town

SONY DSC

Elderly man on the streets of Nanjing

SONY DSCTraditional paper maker with the writings of visitors to his paper workshop

SONY DSCMan carving part of a baboo trunk in Jixi, Anhui province

100_2618Man selling hot peppers in western Guizhou province

 

100_2242

Woman posing for the first photo she had ever had taken

(Tiger Leaping Gorge, Yunnan province)

100_1305

Children at play near near the traditional papermills south of Guiyang, Guizhou province

 

100_1051

Girls with floating prayer candles in old town of Lijiang, Yunnan province

 

100_2138

Naxi minority man, leader of the local traditional band. Just outside Lijiang, Yunnan province

 

 

Leave a Reply

